Current Artist
Current Song
On air now
Proper Music Workday
10:00 - 18:00
Listen live

Tigers dominate 2017 Super League Dream Team

Six Castleford Tigers players have been named in the 2017 Super League Dream Team.

The 13-man squad, voted on by members of the Rugby League media, including Radio Yorkshire, was unveiled at an event in Leeds ahead of the semi-finals this weekend.

Zak Hardaker and Michael Shenton returned to the team after both missed out last year, while Luke Gale made it a third straight appearance.

They were joined by debutants Grant Millington, Greg Eden and Mike McMeeken.

Challenge Cup winners Hull FC were represented by Mahe Fonua, his second appearence in a row, and half-back Albert Kelly. 

Sebastine Ikahihifo and Matt Parcell were sole representatives of Huddersfield Giants and Leeds Rhinos respectively.


The squad in full:

Zak Hardaker (Castleford Tigers) 

Greg Eden (Castleford Tigers) 

Michael Shenton (Castleford Tigers) 

Mark Percival (St Helens) 

Mahe Fonua (Hull FC) 

Albert Kelly (Hull FC) 

Luke Gale (Castleford Tigers) 

Grant Millington (Castleford Tigers) 

Matt Parcell (Leeds Rhinos) 

Sebastine Ikahihifo (Huddersfield Giants) 

Ben Murdoch-Masila (Salford Red Devils) 

Mike McMeeken (Castleford Tigers) 

Sean O’Loughlin (Wigan Warriors) 

Recently Played
The Human League
Dont You Want Me
6 minutes ago
The Beatles
Eleanor Rigby
18 minutes ago
Simple Minds
Dont You (Forget About Me)
22 minutes ago
Since You Been Gone
28 minutes ago
Florence and the Machine
Kiss With A Fist
30 minutes ago